

TOWN OF OLD SAYBROOK Economic Development Commission

302 Main Street • Old Saybrook, Connecticut 06475 Telephone (860) 395-3139 • FAX (860) 395-3125 Elizabeth Swenson, Chair Carol Conklin, Vice Chair John DeCristoforo, Secretary/Treasurer

David Cole James Keating Dr. David Shearer Lauren Ashe, Alternate Bruce Greenfield, Alternate

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

May 7, 2015 Economic Development Office, Old Saybrook Town Hall 7:00 pm

CALL TO ORDER

Chair called the meeting to order at 7:05 pm

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Carol Conklin, Elizabeth Swenson, John DeCristoforo, James Keating, David Cole Members Absent: Lauren Ashe, Bruce Greenfield, David Shearer Staff Present:

Susan W. Beckman, Economic Development Director

PUBLIC

Sandra Roberts Matt Pugliese

PUBLIC QUESTION & COMMENT - none REGULAR BUSINESS

A. EDC Vacancy - Discussions with potential EDC Commissioners

The Commissioners used a prepared list of questions to spur discussion with individuals who had sent letters of interest in becoming volunteers on the Economic Development Commission.

MOTION: To recommend Matt Pugliese for the current vacant regular Economic Development Commission position. **MADE**: by J. Keating. **SECONDED**: by C. Conklin. **VOTED IN FAVOR**: D. Cole, C. Conklin, J. DeCristoforo, J. Keating, E. Swenson. **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINED**: None; **APPROVED** 5-0-0

OLD BUSINESS NEW BUSINESS PUBLIC QUESTION & COMMENT - none ADJOURNMENT

MOTION: To adjourn the meeting at 8:07p.m. until the next regularly scheduled meeting of the Economic Development Commission on May 14, 2015 at 7:00 p.m. at 302 Main Street, Town Hall, EDC Office, First Floor; **MADE**: by D. Cole. **SECONDED**: by J. DeCristoforo. **VOTED IN FAVOR**: D. Cole, C. Conklin, J. DeCristoforo, J. Keating, E. Swenson. **OPPOSED**: None; **ABSTAINED**: None; **APPROVED** 5-0-0

Respectfully, Susan W. Beckman Economic Development Director Acting Recording Clerk